Author of the month: Claire Agutter

IT Governance Publishing recently published the second edition of Claire Agutter’s Service Integration and Management (SIAM™) Foundation Body of Knowledge (BoK).

SIAM is an evolution of how to apply a framework for integrated service management across multiple service providers – and with Agutter’s book, you can gain a comprehensive understanding of how the framework functions and what organisations must do to meet its foundation requirements.

But before we look at the book, let’s first introduce you to its author, Claire Agutter.

Who is Claire Agutter?

Claire Agutter is an IT services expert, providing management training to thousands of individuals. In 2017 and 2018, she was recognised as an HDI Top 25 Thought Leader and was part of the team that won itSMF UK’s thought leadership award.

She’s also the host of the popular ITSM Crowd Hangouts, Chief Architect for VeriSM and director of ITSM Zone, which provides online IT service management training.

Service Integration and Management (SIAM™) Foundation Body of Knowledge is one of seven books Agutter has released with IT Governance Publishing.

She has also written several guides on ITIL and its exam requirements, including ITIL Foundation Essentials ITIL 4 Edition – The ultimate revision guide and ITIL 4: Direct, Plan and Improve.

Receive 15% off Service Integration and Management (SIAM) Foundation Body of Knowledge (BoK) throughout September by ordering from the IT Governance Publishing website, and entering the voucher code Agutter15.

Service Integration and Management (SIAM) Foundation Body of Knowledge – the official guide for the EXIN SIAM™ Foundation certification

SIAM was developed in response to organisations moving away from outsourced contracts with a single supplier to an environment with multiple service providers.

With this book, Claire Agutter helps businesses understand the importance of SIAM and how they can keep up with changing organisational needs.

Organisations that follow the SIAM framework and Agutter’s advice will be able to create a work environment where all parties:

  • Know their role, responsibilities and context in the ecosystem;
  • Are empowered to deliver; and
  • Are held accountable for the outcomes they are required to deliver

Suitable for anyone working in ITSM (IT service management), IT, service integration and project management, the book is the official guide for the the EXIN SIAM™ Foundation certification  and provides essential reading for the Foundation exam.

It also offers a detailed introduction to the SIAM methodology for those who do not want to undertake formal certification.

But Agutter’s book is more than simply a study guide. As she recently said, her books provide “a great way for me as a trainer to look at the material with fresh eyes, and give people looking to self-study the resources they need.”

She adds: “I always try and add my own personal experience as well so that the books have value beyond certification and in the workplace.”

Service Integration and Management (SIAM™) Foundation Body of Knowledge is available in physical, eBook, ePub and Kindle formats. Find out which format is right for you with our handy guide.

Other books by Claire Agutter

If you want to know more about SIAM, Agutter has co-authored the official guide for the EXIN SIAM™ Professional certification.

Service Integration and Management (SIAM) Professional Body of Knowledge is also available to purchase from our website, and is ideal for anyone looking to build upon their foundation-level knowledge of SIAM.

It’s also useful for organisations and their staff who are looking for advice when managing a multi-service provider environment, as well as internal and external service providers that want to know understand their role in a SIAM ecosystem.

Meanwhile, Agutter has written several books on ITIL:

What’s next?

Agutter is currently working on publishing three more books with IT Governance Publishing that focus on the High-velocity IT; Create, Deliver and Support and Drive Stakeholder Value ITIL 4 Managing Professional certifications.

Her book ITIL® 4 Direct, Plan and Improve (DPI) – Your companion to the ITIL 4 Managing Professional and Strategic Leader DPI certification, was published in February 2021 and is the first book ITGP have released in this series.